Photobook

I’ve learned a ton about photography these last few months. I’m still just an amateur, but I’ve definitely improved. Honestly, I expected to fail at photography. Aperture wasn’t even a word in my vocabulary. Shutter speed made sense to me, but I definitely didn’t know how to adjust it or get an even close to perfectly exposed image in manual mode. Now I can say that I know both of those things, along with many others I didn’t even know existed. I think one of the things I’ve learned most is that without a good design, a perfectly exposed picture fails.  Bringing design from previous experience into this helped tremendously in producing clean compositions.

Below is a photobook I put together in InDesign and Photoshop. I chose my best photos and compiled them all according to three topics: portraits, fine art, and reflections. Using master pages and paragraph styles in InDesign saved me a lot of time. All the photos in the book can be found in their corresponding posts on this blog.

 

 

Leave a Reply

