Landing page optimization and SEO

Landing page

I want to promote a little more transparency on my landing page. Google support says, “Promote transparency and foster trustworthiness on your site. Openly share information about your business and clearly state what your business does.” I haven’t really explained anywhere what the reasons are for having this business. One of the reasons I haven’t put that up yet is because I really am just doing this for the course right now. Later, I want to do something for my business, but I’m not ready for it yet.

I really think that people are more likely to buy something if they trust where it’s coming from. I hate it when people aren’t transparent with me and find it refreshing when they are. I think others will find that as well.

As well, right now, my ad relevance and expected clickthrough rate are average, but the landing page experience is below average. As I looked at this, I realized that I really don’t have enough stickers on my site to seem like I have a lot to offer. I want to create and add more, but I will do that after this course because of time constraints.

One of my ads is about custom stickers, but while they are customized/created by me, there are no forms to fill out so they can get custom stickers. I should add a form they can fill out with what they want. The other ad is more accurate of what I have right now, but while they are great for laptops, notebooks, and journals, I should offer different sizes since the things they put them on will be different sizes. Both these ads are decent, but I really want to tweak some things still.

 

SEO

Words, titles, links, words in links, and reputation all affect your SEO. All of these things affect your SEO because they show in a pretty transparent way how good you are. If you use only one word about book on your entire site, you’ll list very low in search results, but if you talk about books all over your site, you’ll be much higher. It just makes sense. Search engines want to provide you with exactly what you are looking for or something you didn’t even know you were looking for that helps.

Leave a Reply

