Photobook beginnings

Process

Compiling all of the pictures I have taken over the course of the semester is a bit of a project. I decided to go with a photobook because having a physical copy of my photos to look at seems much more professional. I’m going to go with a layflat photobook (that means no bending pages to see closer into the binding. Because of this, the layout is going to look a little different here compared to the printed version.

I began by deciding which photos were my favorite. I’m going to do a 20-page book, so I’ve got a limited amount of space to cover. After choosing the best photos, I designed a logo and proceeded to create a front and back cover in Photoshop. In InDesign, I created four different master pages and set my paragraph styles. Below are the covers, table of contents, one spread, and my professional page.

Leave a Reply

