Photo book draft

By the end of my photography journey, I want to have something to display my work. I feel like a photo book will be a nice way to print out my best photos to display to the world, so I went about researching a little first. I looked on Pinterest and Google for some ideas and compiled them in a folder on my computer. After that, I went on a photo shoot with two of my friends to take photos to add to my photo book. Seeing the different photos I had, I sketched out some layout ideas, decided on one, and started compiling it in InDesign. I ended up using Adobe Lightroom for the first time to edit the photos.

Here is a two-page spread to show what I’ve come up with.

I’m happy with how it is turning out. The first page with the large photo will be full-bleed while the other page will be within the margins. I can’t wait to add more photos to my photo book as I increase my skills.

 

Programs used:

  • Adobe InDesign
  • Adobe Lightroom

Fonts used:

  • Great vibes || from google fonts
  • Oxygen || from google fonts
One thought on “Photo book draft

Leave a Reply

