Inspirational Montage

AnnahDespain-P4Montage-Train

  1. Description: An inspiring montage of multiple pictures creating one and showing typography skills.
  2. Process (Programs, Tools, Skills, Steps taken while designing): After acquiring the pictures, I placed part of each of them on the page using the lasso tool. I wanted to use the rule of thirds, and I incorporated this into the design process. I then used the masking tool to blend the lighthouse to the stars and the pink color to the stars above them. I added the words and the rectangle, then added the filter on the word “shine.” I used photoshop as the primary program designer for this project. Because I wanted the montage to be simple, I kept this in mind as I created this. I kept the images to a minimum to allow for white space.
  3. Message: The message of this montage is meant to inspire people to shine despite difficulties. I wanted to encourage them to stand up for their own choices like a lighthouse stands against the dark. Another message from this is to show that difficulties (darkness) make us (stars) stand out more.
  4. Audience: My audience is BYU-Idaho students.
  5. Top Thing Learned: I loved using the masking tool in this project. I really learned how to combine pictures to create better images. This is a skill I will use in many more projects.
  6. Filter / Colorization used and where it was applied: I used the crosshatch filter on the word “shine” to pull even more attention to it.
  7. Color scheme and color names: Triadic; blue, yellow and red
  8. Title Font Name & Category: Cardo, Oldstyle
  9. Title 2 Font Name & Category: Fredericka, Decorative
  10. Thumbnails of Images used:

78c8dff1photo-1434873740857-1bc5653afda8 photo-1460923950169-c7f9edcafab1 (1)

Sources (Links to images on original websites / with title of site):

https://images.unsplash.com/photo-1460923950169-c7f9edcafab1?ixlib=rb-0.3.5&q=80&fm=jpg&crop=entropy&s=f8a01a1850aa4f84f104df09fbd87f07

https://unsplash.com/photos/Pn6iimgM-wo

https://unsplash.com/photos/TIrXot28Znc

One thought on “Inspirational Montage

Leave a Reply

