Event Ad

Tug for our Troop1-page-001

  1. Description: A full-bleed, color flier advertising an event. I used only Microsoft Word and a scanner.
  2. Process (Programs, Tools, Skills, FOCUS principles): I began by scanning this photograph of the rope. I left the image the way it was scanned in and added the other details using Microsoft Word. I decided to position the title to balance the green in the bottom left of the image. I also added the three bars at the bottom to add repetition and interest to the piece.
  3. Message: With this flier, I was promoting a food drive fundraiser for the local boy scout troop. In making this flier, I wanted to keep the tone of local support and down-to-earth essence. I think the earthy lime color added to this message. I kept the flier professional overall, however.
  4. Audience: My audience was the local community. I maintained the fun atmosphere with the picture, decorative font and lime green to show the grassroots theme of the fundraiser.
  5. Color scheme and color names: Monochromatic using lime.
  6. Top Thing Learned: I think the thing I learned the most from this project is that it is possible to make great fliers with limited resources. I would be able to create more fliers or other projects using Microsoft Word.
  7. Title Font Name & Category: Carnet De Voyage, Decorative
  8. Copy Font Name & Category: Josefin Sans, Sans Serif
  9. Scanned images used, sources, original sizes, location of scanner used:
    • The rope image came from the June 2015 Ensign magazine. The original size was 6.5 x 10.5 in. I scanned it at 300 ppi.
Leave a Reply

